It’s not just the BBC…

…that’s acting like someone’s bitch.

Take Fox News.

(Somebody, please, just fucking take it!)

Old Rupey Murdoch certainly has Fox jumping to attention – well, he is their Chairman…

There’s a video on there which WordPress won’t let me embed, but just in case you can’t be arsed to watch it, here’s what mediabistro.com wrote about the Murdoch interview:

All the media moguls are in Sun Valley, Idaho this week for the annual Allen & Co. conference. NBCU’s Jeff Zucker has already been on CNBC saying the marketplace has reached bottom.

Meanwhile, on FBN, News Corp. chairman and CEO Rupert Murdoch says the overall mood of the media summit has been “bearish” on the economy.

But it was anchor Stuart Varney’s first question to his media mogul boss that stopped the interview dead in its tracks:

Varney: The story that’s really buzzing all around the country and certainly here in New York, is that the News of the World, a News Corporation newspaper in Britain used —

Murdoch: I’m not talking about that issue at all today. I’m sorry.

Varney: No worries, Mr. Chairman. That’s fine with me.

Murdoch: I’m sorry.

Varney: OK. That’s all right, sir.

It’s a wonder he didn’t offer to lick Murdoch’s shoes clean…

Hat tip to Allegoricus for alerting me to this.

One Response

  1. This stuff is important. It’s often easy to forget how much that cunt owns, and why his influence is so pernicious.

    Let’s not forget – he owns the Times. And I need to bear this in mind, as it’s my paper of choice!

    Well…I’m sad to say, but it beats everything else on the market. I’m not a Torygraph reader and I hate the Guardian with a passion.

    Good post Steve.

Leave a Reply

