Cock & Bull in the Market Square

A little light relief from all this EDP/Davies stuff…

Last Saturday, one of the bands I’m in – the Cock & Bull Band – played a rare local gig at Stony Stratford to kick off the week-long Stony Live Festival.

Unfortunately, our piper’s father had died the week before, so he was in France attending the funeral. Lynn from Asha stepped in on flute and Sarah Malleson called.

A nice little gig and it was great to see Tony/Bob (don’t ask!) the sound guy again. I used to dep in a band he sang in when their regular guitarist wasn’t available.

Many thanks to Derek Gibbons for the photographs.

6 Responses

  1. V Interesting update and great photos!

    Go Steve!!

    JD

  2. Steve No wonder, you are so angry, I guess it’s a long time since you got laid !!!!!

    I guess you have to make do with the Hand Shandies

    Who do you shopping with to get those clothes

    David Blunkett ?

    What a loser

  3. He looks the man, if you ask me. And he’s obviously got musical talent, oh yeah…and balls for putting his pictures up on his site.

    You don’t even have the fucking guts to put your real name, you pussy. You just hurl mindless, pathetic abuse and snigger behind your keyboard, you fat faced, no brained cunt.

    As for Blunkett, well that’s one blind bloke who made it to Home Secretary and came away with a fairly good reputation in tact comparatively speaking.

    What have you done, Eng Nat? Exactly. So you’re one million miles behind the blind loser. This makes you, in my mind…..

    ……a bit of a cunt.

    Bye now.

    JD

  4. Quick question, English Nationalist, do you pay for that as well as your political “position”?

  5. A blue Tele?

    BLUE?

  6. @Mr Rob
    It’s a great guitar.
    I bought it in in 2000 when the band I was in at the time was about to tour Hungary. As I didn’t fancy taking one of my good guitars, I went shopping for a cheapo Tele.
    I saw it – not a cheapo but a pukka US made Tele – fell in love with it and spent far more than I meant to…
    It’s a metallic finish – quite flash, but not too gaudy.

Leave a Reply

