An attack on Kerry McCarthy

Fuck me, this woman is bloody annoying.

She seems to typify everything that I detest about this shitty government, its grasping MPs and its repressive policies.

I first became aware of her snivelling the other day and joined in the debate and added a comment on her entry. In short, she was bemoaning her lack of privacy and her personal vulnerability not one week after her party had introduced a law that now means none of us has any privacy and we are all vulnerable to however this government chooses to use the vast tracts of data it is collecting about everyone.

It’s all about control with Kerry.

I doubt she reads back to herself what she writes.

If she did then maybe she wouldn’t like the way she comes across as some bossy school marm with jackboots and a Himmler fetish:

As Monica says in Friends, “rules are good, rules help control the fun!”

(Anyone who conducts their life in any way by what anyone in a stupid TV sitcom says can’t really expect to be taken seriously)

I don’t have a problem with trenchant criticism of me or the Government, or vociferously expressed opinions*, but if I regard your comments as offensive I won’t allow them to appear. (I don’t like having to moderate comments, but have reluctantly come to the conclusion that people cannot be relied upon not to abuse my good nature!)

*(See this again)

I might just randomly delete comments from certain people because I’m getting thoroughly fed up with them and want them to go away and annoy someone else for a while. You know who you are.

That’s all – although I reserve the right to create new rules as and when I feel like it. My blog = my rules!

So, just in case you’re in any doubt,

  • Kerry doesn’t mind you having fun as long as you follow her rules.
  • Fun needs rules to control it.
  • Those rules can change any time.
  • She invites debate but gets upset when you don’t agree with her.

In short that’s classic Labour policy, right there, made flesh.

Here’s her voting record:

  • Voted against a transparent Parliament.
  • Voted very strongly for introducing a smoking ban.
  • Voted very strongly for introducing ID cards.
  • Voted very strongly for Labour’s anti-terrorism laws.
  • Voted very strongly against an investigation into the Iraq war.
  • Voted very strongly for replacing Trident.

In short, everything a loyal MP should do to be allowed to get their snout in the trough with all the other porcine parasites.

I don’t know why, but when I reminded her of her own voting record she didn’t publish my comment…

This is just the sort of creature whose days are numbered and will get thrown violently off the gravy train at the next General Election.

Last year she cost us just over £150 000.

Next year…

…the Job Centre’s that way, Kerry…

UPDATE

She’s just approved one of my comments – then again, I was very restrained.

Ah…rules…so vital for fun…


One Response

  1. […] Steve Shark looks at Kerry McCarthy’s blog rules […]

Leave a Reply

