I’m scared…

It’s not often Mrs Shark and myself discuss politics, but last night we were talking about how to vote at the next General Election.

As far as I know, she’s nearly always voted Labour, although she may have voted Liberal once or twice I suspect.

Me, I’ve always voted Labour but when I was much younger I would have voted communist had there been a candidate.

Last night we both agreed that Labour had fucked up so spectacularly and with such monotonous regularity that they didn’t seem worth voting for again.

We both have our doubts about the Lib Dems – especially as the Lib Dem controlled council here in Milton Keynes is such a shower of incompetent cunts.

That leaves the Tories.

And that scares me.

If – and it’s a big if – if they offer policies that I agree with then I may vote Tory.

And that scares me shitless.

I’m coming round to the idea of voting for the party which offers the highest number of policies with which I agree, rather than just voting out of loyalty.

If that’s the Tories, then so be it.

As far as I’m concerned, the Labour Party has betrayed my trust, so if they can’t offer anything other than the same old crap then they can just go piss up a rope.

Leave a Reply

