Stupid idea #213,967 in a series of what seems like fucking millions

It’s a bit of a cheap shot, I know, but do we really want the fuckwits who fucked up our banks in our schools teaching our kids?

The latest government initiative to achieve two things at once – improve our maths teaching and solve white collar unemployment – just brings out the worst in me, as an ex-teacher myself.

It took me 4 years to get my Certificate in Education and a degree. In my case it was 3 years learning to teach and then a year at Oxford for my B.Ed.

There are also post-graduate courses with 3 years at Uni and then a year studying to get the Cert.Ed.

Now, however, the government thinks it can get the cream of unemployed bankers to study for 6 months and then fast track them into positions of responsibility in 4 years.

It’s said that those who can do, but those who can’t teach.

I’d just like to add a third part to that cliched crap – those who fuck up in banks can’t necessarily teach.

Not very snappy, I know, but at least it’s true.

Everyone thinks they can teach.

They fucking can’t.

Thank fuck I’m well out of it.

Leave a Reply

