Hidden smiley in Treba template?

Here’s a strange thing.

Sitting here at the monitor I’ve just noticed this:

capture

At first I thought it was a speck of dust on the screen but on closer examination, yes, it’s a smiley.

That picture is larger than life size – the actual smiley is probably about 2mm across and I’ve even seen it turn blue.

It seems to be part of the style sheet for the template I’m using, which is Treba. It appears top right and level with the very top of the first page entry.

I just wondered if anyone else has noticed this and has any explanation.

2 Responses

  1. This symbol is what WordPress uses to track the stats on your site. You can hide it with CSS.

  2. That was quick!
    Many thanks for the info.
    At first I thought I was seeing things…

Leave a Reply

