Ms Pearson’s fertiliser

In the course of writing this blog I’ve become far more targeted in my use of Google. I now make a point of visiting other blogs and media sites a lot more so that I don’t make a total arse of myself through lack of research and failing to take into account other people’s opinions.

One site I do visit a lot is the online Daily Mail.

It gives me an insight into what are often very right wing views and during the course of this I’ve found a rather nasty piece of work called Allison Pearson.

Ms Pearson is yet another unqualified, overeducated, verbose individual who thinks that she should be heard and that she should influence public opinion. She has a strident voice which often cracks amidst the empty polemics against tolerance that she and the rag she writes for seem to think we need.

I notice in one of her more recent articles that she’s saying that we must keep our Christmas spirits up amidst all the economic gloom and doom.

Easy to say when you’re on a good whack from the Mail and also journo’s expenses.

Interestingly, she writes:

…my first card came from the company that put fertiliser on my lawn back in May, and very nice it is too.

I find this rather puzzling.

Why does she need to buy fertiliser when she’s quite capable of pumping out plenty of bullshit of her own?

Leave a Reply

